[Skip to Content]

Who will be voted Cincinnati’s best celebrity dancer?  Which stars have the right moves to rule the dance floor?  Find out on Saturday, April 18, 2020 when the Cincinnati Arts Association (CAA) celebrates season fourteen of its annual fundraiser Dancing for the Stars at the Music Hall Ballroom to benefit CAA’s Overture Awards – the nation’s largest locally-run high school arts scholarship competition – and Arts Education Programs.


In addition to the winner of the dance competition, Dancing for the Stars will crown a Fundraising Champion – the celebrity dancer who raises the most revenue toward the event’s fundraising goal through table/ticket sales and donations.


Tickets are currently on sale at the following levels (a portion of the ticket price is tax-deductible):

  • $150 – Patron (pre-event reception and two drink tickets)
  • $1,500 – Corporate Table (ten Patron level tickets and a half-page program ad)
  • $2,000 – Celebrity Circle Table (premium “first-row” viewing of competition area, ten Patron level tickets, full-page program ad, recognition on event signage) - Limited Availability- to purchase please call 513-977-4188

Purchase Table/Tickets


This year's stars include:


Gary Cates

Former Ohio Senator/ State Representative



Heric Flores

Regional Account Executive, Western Reserve Medical Group



Missy Hendon Deters

Executive Director, Boys Hope Girls Hope



Terry Horan

President & CEO, Horan & Associates



Jill Jansen

Director of Government & External Relations, Mercy Health


Elizabeth Knuppel

President, Skystone Partners



Michelle Riegler Krumpelman

Northern Kentucky Philanthropist & Public Speaker



Sara Mirus

Real Estate Agent, Keller Williams


Lee Tyson

Founder & Owner, Lee Side Wellness

Director of Psychiatry, UC College of Nursing

Psychiatric Hospitalist, Haven Behavioral Hospital







TriHealth – Presenting Sponsor, Arthur Murray – Cincinnati, Bonita Brockert, Brandon Etheridge, Cincinnati Ballroom Company, Maura Garrucio, Graphic Village, Pebble Creek Group, Jozsef Parragh, Phoenix Rising Ballroom, Josh Tilford.